Skip to Content Skip to Navigation

DOSH Industry

Division of Safety & Health Industry Inspection

The Industry Inspection Bureau enforces regulations for the protection of the public in the areas of amusement rides, some grandstands, tents and bleachers, places of public assembly, passenger tramways/ski lifts, storage of explosives, and certain types of coin-operated machines. In addition, the Bureau enforces regulations in window cleaning, aerial performances, High Voltage Proximity and other hazardous areas. See more information about the Industry Inspection Bureau.

The Bureau also supports both the Passenger Tramway Advisory Council, which advises the Commissioner of Labor on matters concerning passenger tramway safety and alpine skiing, and the Carnival, Fair and Amusement Park Safety Advisory Board, which advises the Commissioner on matters relating to amusement device safety at carnivals, fairs and amusement parks. See more information about Boards and Councils.

Code Rules and applicable Variances

District Offices

Albany District

Counties: Albany, Clinton, Columbia, Dutchess, Essex, Greene, Rensselaer, Saratoga,
Schenectady, Schoharie, Ulster, Warren, and Washington.
State Office Campus, Room 157, Albany, NY 12240
Phone (518) 457-2131 Fax (518) 457-4411

Binghamton District

Counties: Allegany, Broome, Chemung, Chenango, Delaware, Otsego, Schuyler, Steuben
Sullivan, Tompkins, and Tioga.
State Office Building, Room 901, 44 Hawley St., 9th Floor, Binghamton, NY 13901
Phone (607) 721-8211 Fax (607) 721-8207

Buffalo District

Counties: Cattaraugus, Chautaqua, Erie, and Niagara.
65 Court St., Room 400, Buffalo, NY 14202
Phone (716) 847-7134 Fax (716) 847-7108

Garden City District

Counties covered: Nassau and Suffolk
400 Oak St., Suite 101, Garden City, NY 11530-6551
Phone (516) 228-3929 Fax (516) 794-1623

New York City District

Counties: Bronx, Kings, Queens, New York, and Richmond
1 Hudson Square, 75 Varick St. (7th Floor), New York, NY 10013
Phone (212) 775-3564 Fax (212) 621-0848

Rochester District

Counties: Genesee, Livingston, Monroe, Ontario, Orleans, Wayne, Wyoming, and Yates.
109 South Union St., Room 402, Rochester, NY 14607
Phone (585) 258-4574 Fax (585) 258-4593

Syracuse District

Counties: Cayuga, Cortland, Jefferson, Onondaga, Oswego, and Seneca.
450 S. Salina St., Syracuse, NY 13202
Phone (315) 479-3229 Fax (315) 479-3451

Utica District

Counties: Franklin, Fulton, Hamilton, Herkimer, Lewis, Madison, Montgomery, Oneida, and St. Lawrence.
207 Genesee St., Room 701, Utica, NY 13501
Phone (315) 793-2316 Fax (315) 793-2303

White Plains District

Counties: Orange, Putnam, Rockland, and Westchester.
120 Bloomingdale Dr., Room 250, White Plains, NY 10605
Phone (914) 997-9509 Fax (914) 997-9528

You may contact the Industry Inspection Bureau via email at [email protected]

Thanks for the feedback! It will help us improve your experience.