Skip to Content Skip to Navigation

Department of Labor

Division of Labor Standards District Offices

Please mail all completed claim forms to: New York State Department of Labor Division of Labor Standards Bldg. 12, Rm. 266B, State Office Campus, Albany NY 12240


District Offices

The table below indicates which counties each district office covers in their enforcement of the New York State Labor Law.  For any questions you may have, please email the Division of Labor Standards or call 888 - 4 - NYSDOL.

LocationsCounties Covered
Albany District
State Office Campus
Bldg. 12, Room 185C
Albany, NY 12240
Albany, Clinton, Columbia, Delaware, Dutchess, Essex, Franklin, Fulton, Greene, Hamilton, Montgomery, Orange, Otsego, Putnam, Rensselaer, Saratoga, Schenectady, Schoharie, St. Lawrence, Sullivan, Ulster, Warren, Washington
Buffalo District
65 Court Street Room 202
Buffalo, NY 14202
Allegany, Cattaraugus, Chautauqua, Erie, Niagara
Garden City District
400 Oak Street Suite 101
Garden City, NY 11530-6551
Nassau, Suffolk
New York City District
75 Varick Street
New York, NY 10013
Kings, New York, Queens, Richmond
Rochester Sub-District
276 Waring Rd. Room 104
Rochester, NY 14609
Chemung, Genesee, Livingston, Monroe, Orleans, Ontario, Schuyler, Seneca, Steuben, Tioga, Tompkins, Wayne, Wyoming, Yates
Syracuse District
333 East Washington Street, Room 121
Syracuse, NY 13202
Broome, Cayuga, Chenango, Cortland, Herkimer, Jefferson, Lewis, Madison, Oneida,  Onondaga, Oswego
White Plains District
120 Bloomingdale Road
White Plains, NY 10605
Bronx, Rockland, Westchester
Labor Standards ASU
State Campus
Bldg 12, Room 185A
Albany, NY 12240

Thanks for the feedback! It will help us improve your experience.