Welcome to the Child Performer 15-Day Online Application
New York State Law requires each child performer (including child models) to have a valid Child Performer Permit from the New York State Department of Labor. The 15-day child performer permit is a first-time only and a one-time only permit. A child that has had a 12-month permit in the past may not get a 15-day permit. A child that had a 15-day permit in the past may not get another one.
Beginning May 2, 2018, the 15-day child performer permit is available only through the Department of Labor’s online portal (see link below). You will be able to print and use the 15-day permit immediately after
you complete and submit the application.
Use the online portal:
Only to apply for a 15-day temporary child performer permit.
You will be able to:
Print the permit immediately after you submit the application. The permit is valid for 15 consecutive days.
Sign the pre-filled application that will print with your 15-day permit, attach the required documents, and mail the application to get a 12-month child performer permit. Send in the 12-month application as soon as possible. Without
a 12-month permit, the child will not be eligible to work once the 15-day permit expires.
If you have ever obtained a 15-day permit before. The Department has the authority to take certain action against individuals who give us false information in order to get more than one 15-day permit.
After you have selected the link to the portal, you will be required to create an NY.Gov ID account (if you do not have one already).
Once your account is established, you can access the 15-day child performer permit application by going to the Labor Standards section of the page and clicking on the application link.
When you have completed the 15-day child performer permit application you will then press “SUBMIT.”
You may print and use the 15-day permit immediately after it generates, or you can return to your account at a later time to print it. The 15-day temporary child performer permit is valid for 15 consecutive days after the date the permit
If you experience problems creating the NY.Gov ID account, or if you are unable to sign into your account, please call 1-800-833-3000 for assistance.