
If not, call us for help. 

1-800-447-3992
Monday - Friday

between 8 a.m. and 5 p.m. 

New York State
Mininum Wage

Do you earn

per hour?
$7.15

at least

The New York State Department of Labor is an Equal Opportunity Employer/Program. 
Auxiliary aids and services are available upon request to individuals with disabilities.

As of January 1, 2007,
it’s the law!

Eliot Spitzer, Governor
M. Patricia Smith, Commissioner

By law, New Yorkers, regardless of immigration status, must 
earn at least $7.15 per hour (including tips).

General Minimum Wage:	 $7.15/hour
People who wait and bus tables:	 $4.60/hour
Most other tipped employees: 	 $5.40/hour

A standard work week is 40 hours. If you work more than
40 hours in a week, for most New York workers, the extra hours 
must be paid at 11/2 times your regular wage.

New York State
Department of Labor


