
Part 190 of Title 12 of the New York Codes, Rules, and Regulations – Minimum Wage Order for Farm 
Workers – is amended as follows: 
 
Subdivision d of section 190-1.3 is amended to read as follows: 

(d) Basic minimum hourly wage means, in:  

[(1) $7.15 per hour on and after January 1, 2007; 

(2) $7.25 per hour on and after July 24, 2009; 

(3) $8.00 per hour on and after December 31, 2013; 

(4) $8.75 per hour on and after December 31, 2014; 

(5) $9.00 per hour on and after December 31, 2015 or, if greater, such other wage as may be established by 
Federal law pursuant to 29 U.S.C. section 206 or any successor provisions.]   

(1) New York City for 

(i) Large employers of eleven or more employees  

$11.00 per hour on and after December 31, 2016;  
$13.00 per hour on and after December 31, 2017;  
$15.00 per hour on and after December 31, 2018; 

(ii) Small employers of ten or fewer employees 

$10.50 per hour on and after December 31, 2016;  
$12.00 per hour on and after December 31, 2017;  
$13.50 per hour on and after December 31, 2018;  
$15.00 per hour on and after December 31, 2019; 

(2) Remainder of downstate (Nassau, Suffolk and Westchester counties)  

$10.00 per hour on and after December 31, 2016;  
$11.00 per hour on and after December 31, 2017;  
$12.00 per hour on and after December 31, 2018;  
$13.00 per hour on and after December 31, 2019;  
$14.00 per hour on and after December 31, 2020;  
$15.00 per hour on and after December 31, 2021, 

(3) Remainder of state (outside of New York City and Nassau, Suffolk and Westchester counties) 

$9.70 per hour on and after December 31, 2016; 
$10.40 per hour on and after December 31, 2017;  
$11.10 per hour on and after December 31, 2018;  
$11.80 per hour on and after December 31, 2019;  
$12.50 per hour on and after December 31, 2020. 
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(4) If a higher wage is established by Federal law pursuant to 29 U.S.C. section 206 or its successors, 
such wage shall apply. 

 

Section 190-2.1 is amended to read as follows: 

§ 190-2.1 Basic minimum wage rate.  

The basic minimum wage rate shall be, for each hour worked in [shall be $7.15 per hour on and after 
January 1, 2007; $7.25 per hour on and after July 24, 2009; $8.00 per hour on and after December 31, 2013; 
$8.75 per hour on and after December 31, 2014; $9.00 per hour on and after December 31, 2015; or, if greater, 
such other wage as may be established by Federal law pursuant to 29 U.S.C. section 206 or any successor 
provisions.]  

(a) New York City for 

(1) Large employers of eleven or more employees  

$11.00 per hour on and after December 31, 2016;  
$13.00 per hour on and after December 31, 2017;  
$15.00 per hour on and after December 31, 2018; 

(2) Small employers of ten or fewer employees 

$10.50 per hour on and after December 31, 2016;  
$12.00 per hour on and after December 31, 2017;  
$13.50 per hour on and after December 31, 2018;  
$15.00 per hour on and after December 31, 2019; 

(b) Remainder of downstate (Nassau, Suffolk and Westchester counties)  

$10.00 per hour on and after December 31, 2016;  
$11.00 per hour on and after December 31, 2017;  
$12.00 per hour on and after December 31, 2018;  
$13.00 per hour on and after December 31, 2019;  
$14.00 per hour on and after December 31, 2020;  
$15.00 per hour on and after December 31, 2021, 

(c) Remainder of state (outside of New York City and Nassau, Suffolk and Westchester counties) 

$9.70 per hour on and after December 31, 2016; 
$10.40 per hour on and after December 31, 2017;  
$11.10 per hour on and after December 31, 2018;  
$11.80 per hour on and after December 31, 2019;  
$12.50 per hour on and after December 31, 2020. 

(d) If a higher wage is established by Federal law pursuant to 29 U.S.C. section206 or its successors, such 
wage shall apply. 


