New York State Department of Labor
Division of Labor Standards
Permit and Certificate Unit, Rm. 266A
State Office Campus, Building 12
Albany, NY 12240

Renewal of Employment Agency License Information for Applicants

All employment agency licenses will expire on May 1st of this year. Enclosed is the renewal application. It is being
sent at this time so that you will have sufficient time to apply for the renewal of your license before your current
license expires.

Please complete the renewal application, have the agency owner, each principal, or president and treasurer sign it
and return it promptly with the following items:

1. Original copy of the surety bond or continuation certificate to expire on May 1* of the next even numbered
year.

2. Make check or money order payable to the "Commissioner of Labor" in the amount of five hundred dollars
($500), or seven hundred dollars ($700.00) if the agency has more than 4 placement employees.

3. A completed and notarized Child Support Obligations form (enclosed).

Note: Section 3-503 of the General Obligation Law requires that applicants for a renewal of a license or permit
necessary to practice any occupation, trade, employment, vocation business, or profession file a sworn and
notarized statement concerning his or her obligation to pay child support. Corporations are not required to
file this statement. If the applicant is a partnership, any one of the partners may file this statement. No
employment agency license will be renewed until a completed and notarized Child Support Obligation form
is received from the individual owner or partner.

4. From your insurance company, you must obtain a completed C-105.2 proving Workers' Compensation
Insurance coverage and a completed DB-120.1 proving Disability Insurance coverage, and provide them to
this office. Other acceptable forms of proof: U-26.3 from SIF; or if self-insured, SI-12 or GSI-105.2 for WC
and DB-155 for disability.

If not liable for WC and/or Disability Insurance, provide completed CE-200 to this office. This form is available
www.wcb.state.ny.us. On the home page, click on “WC/DB Exemptions” then click on “Request for WC/DB
Exemption.” You may contact the Workers' Compensation Board at 866-298-7830 for assistance in obtaining
this form. When calling, wait after the menu finishes for someone to give you assistance.

If there has been any change of the agency name, address, ownership, partners, corporate officers, stockholders,
or agency manager, please advise this office in writing of the nature of the change. You will be sent the
necessary forms to make the change.

Please return the completed renewal application and the required items to:
New York State Department of Labor
Division of Labor Standards
Permit and Certificate Unit, Rm. 266A

State Office Campus, Building 12
Albany, New York 12240

If you have any questions or require additional forms, please telephone (518) 457-1942 or write to the address
above.
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