WE ARE YOUR DOL

 apen o Attention Farm Workers

ORTUNITY. of Labor

Minimum Wage hourly rates effective 12/31/2019 — 12/30/2020

Long Island and
New York Westchester County

City
Minimum Wage $1 300

All Employers Overtime after 60 hours $19.50*

Minimum Wage
Remainder of

$1 500 New York State

Overtime after 60 hours $22.50*
Minimum Wage $1 1 80
Overtime after 60 hours $17.70*

If you have questions, need more information or want to file a
complaint, please visit www.labor.ny.gov/minimumwage or call (888) 469'7365

Credits and Allowances that may reduce your pay Extra Pay you may be owed in addition to the minimum wage
below the minimum wage rates shown above: rates shown above:
® Meals and |odging —Your emp|oyer may * Overtime — Takes effect 1/1/2020. You must be

claim a limited amount of your wages for paid 1 1/2 times your regular rate of pay (no less than the
meals and lodging that they provide to you, as overtime amounts shown above) for hours worked over 60
long as they do not charge you anything else. in a calendar week and/or for any hours worked on your
The rates and requirements are in wage day of rest.
orders and summaries, which are available

¢ Uniform maintenance - If you clean your own uniform,
you may be entitled to additional weekly pay. The weekly

Exception: Employers may not claim any of rates are available online.

your wages for lodging if you are a migrant

seasonal worker.

online.

¢ Federal Law — If you are an employee covered
under the federal Fair Labor Standards Act, you must be
paid according to state law and also according to higher
federal requirements, if they apply.
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